Jobbers

Slashdot: If You Get Rich, You Won’t Quit Working For Long

The idea is that even people with a lot of money still work… for money yes, but also for all of the fun stuff other than cash that you get from a job, like uh co-workers and meetings and things? Pfft, sounds like nonsense, right?

I understand though. Most of the stuff about work that bothers me would become much more tolerable if I had the freedom to quit any time I wanted, without worrying about losing my house.

Leave a Reply

