Relieved*

A.V. Club: Richard Simmons speaks publicly for the first time in 3 years · Newswire

Richard Simmons is a man with a big heart who really, really cares about people. And, while I haven’t been publicly asking after his well-being since he stopped making public appearances, I will admit that I felt some concern. I never fully believed the rumors that swirled around in his absence but, well… you know.

So I’m glad he’s emerged just enough to tell everyone he’s okay. And I am a little disappointed in myself for not being able to mind my own business.

One thought on “Relieved*

  1. I’m not a fan of the dude, but I do think it was a bit reasonable to wonder why a guy who had been so determinedly in the public eye for decades might disappear, especially to wonder if something bad had happened to him like bad health or a possibly evil housekeeper. I’m glad he’s said he’s okay, but part of me still wonders a bit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

