A grain of sand

“The U.S. Supreme Court on Monday ruled that Republicans in North Carolina unlawfully took race into consideration when drawing congressional district boundaries, concentrating black voters in an improper bid to diminish their statewide political clout.” From: Supreme Court tosses Republican-drawn North Carolina voting districts | Reuters

When I talk about “who gets to vote” and “how votes are counted” this is the kind of stuff I’m talking about. Frankly, I am shocked that the Supreme Court upheld this ruling. I’m also slightly hopeful that this will lead to a rollback of the past however many years of voter suppression efforts, but I’m not holding my breath.

Leave a Reply

