I’d be shocked if they were his prescription

“A woman had the glasses stolen off her face in a brazen daylight robbery in the South of Market neighborhood in San Francisco Monday, police said. The assault and robbery occurred just before 5 p.m. at Fifth and Mission streets, according to the San Francisco Police Department. The 50-year-old woman was standing on the sidewalk when a man estimated to be in his 60s assaulted her, pulled the eyeglasses off her face and ran away, police said.” From: Thief steals glasses off woman’s face in SoMa – SFGate

San Francisco — California’s Florida.

Seriously though, it’s tempting to laugh at stuff like this, but it’s scary when it happens to you. Once someone has broken the social contract of not ripping shit off your face, there’s no telling what they’re going to do next.

I’ve had similar things happen to me, and it’s never been fun. Once, a guy snatched a lighter out of my hand and screamed “I NEED THIS” in my face. Another time, a woman with no–pants–on grabbed a lit cigarette off me and said… something at me. Not sure what. I was too busy running like a motherfucker. All this and much, much more happened in San Francisco. Welcome tourists! Bring your kids!

Leave a Reply

